Facebook Pixel

World Safety Summit 2020 – Panel

World Safety Summit 2020 – Panel

Free Virtual Event

Thursday October 22, 2020

12 – 4pm ET/9-1pm PT

 

View the full agenda here or read more about PAVE’s panel below

 

 


Staying in the Loop: How To Safely Advance Driver Assistance

 

Free Registration • Thursday October 22, 2020 12:30-1pm ET/9:30-10am PT

As driver assistance systems become more ubiquitous and more advanced, the industry and public face increased opportunities and challenges. On the one hand, cheaper sensors and advancing technology offer more opportunities than ever to improve road safety while building confidence in the fully autonomous future. On the other hand, more advanced driver assistance raises the risk that consumers might confuse assistance with autonomy and potentially introduce new risks to public roads. Featuring supplier, OEM and academic perspectives, this panel will look at how driver assistance capabilities are progressing and how designers can ensure that these increasingly-advanced systems are used in ways that actually advance safety.

Moderator

Ed Niedermeyer — Communications Director, PAVE

Speakers

Dr. Nikhil Naikal — VP of Software Engineering, Velodyne Lidar

Alison PascaleSenior Policy Strategiest, Audi of America

Bruce Mehler — Research Scientist, MIT AgeLab

Date

Oct 22 2020
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Category

Comments are closed.